These are the members of our National Council, democratically elected at our fourth national Congress in May 2022.

The National Council is Equal Education’s highest decision-making structure between congresses.

Noncedo Madubedube, General Secretary

Tebogo Tsesane, Deputy General Secretary

Sindisa Monakali, Chairperson

Deputy Chairperson (post-school youth)

Yolanda Sewela, Deputy Chairperson (Equaliser)


Moyo Chumani, Eastern Cape Equaliser representative

Amanda Precious Buthelezi, KwaZulu-Natal Equaliser representative

Kopano Molekoa, Gauteng Equaliser representative

Buhle Salman, Western Cape Equaliser representative

Mmopane Betty Mothapo, Limpopo Equaliser representative

Thandile Maliti, Parent Members representative

Sylvia Gadu, Parent Members representative

Roy Johane, Post-School Youth Members representative

Thembela Theo Jacobs, Post-School Youth Members representative 

Nombulelo Mabaso, provincial representative (KwaZulu-Natal)

Lolita Mbongwa, provincial representative (Western Cape)

Abner Thabang Seriti, provincial representative (Limpopo)

Gcina Mtya, provincial representative (Eastern Cape)

Ntsakiso Mbalati, provincial representative (Gauteng)